Gardening Therapy #1

Garden Roses

With summer and temperatures around 30˚C I don’t really need any therapy here in The Netherlands but gardening just feels like it. I am trying to set up a “little French garden” on our terrace planting roses, lavender, an olive tree, a cherry bonsai and a lot of herbs wherever I find some place. It is quite relaxing even though working in the sun for 5 hours straight is quite tiring. Compared to office work I never feel like doing an afternoon nap on my desk. Today was also fun when I went to buy fair trade bananas and use the peel as a base for my roses ground and added some caffeine and wait for them to grow big and strong. In the meantime I’ll copy my cats holiday behavior, sleep, eat, play,….


Garden Roses Coffee
Garden Roses
Garden Roses Cat

Leave a Reply

