How to keep up your Spanish #3

Instituto de Cervantes Madrid

I am always surprised how often I get to hear Spanish on the streets outside of Spain. In Stockholm it was almost every day and I also had two Spanish girls at work, South-American workers at my institute and sometimes some lost Spanish speaking tourists…no way to stop speaking Spanish at all. Now in the Dutch countryside I still get to hear Spanish quite often. But as I haven’t stated working yet I didn’t get to interact with many people on a daily basis. Therefore I decided to join the activities of the Instituto Cervanted in The Hague after the summer break. Spanish movies, cultural talks about places in South-America and Spanish food. I cannot wait for that. Here is the Spanish society in The Hague.

Leave a Reply

