Stella Young on the disability of attitude

stella young comedian

I found this very interesting talk by Stella Young on the false image of disabled people. At some point she says:

The only disability in life is the one about attitude.
Stella Young – Ted Talk


httpvh://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8K9Gg164Bsw

As I believe that the way we treat our lives has to do mostly with attitude, this view fits perfectly in there. If you don’t care about the way we look at life from a wiser point of view, we might as well accept any destiny that comes our way. Life is the way Stella Young tells us it is, I was born a certain way, grew up and never put limits on what I can achieve using my potential to the fullest and I won’t accept the frame you are putting me into. No false praise nor limitations, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

