Attitude – Between your senses and your mind

Attitude quotes

If I had to say what attitude does for you I would be describing it as a filter between your senses and your mind. You hear, see, feel, smell and taste the same like others but your way of understanding is different. This is where attitude comes in. One of the oldest quotes that gives me hope in a humorous way is by Shakespear:

The robbed who smiles steals something from the thief.

It clearly says that life depends on your attitude. You have been robbed but you don’t cry about it you turn it around and become the thief even though you don’t actually turn into a criminal. Genius, yes, difficult, not really.
In life most of us experience the same things like happiness, depression, anger, joy, fear and determination to reach our goals. We also experience pressure from others to live and behave in a certain way, we get frustrated, we rebel, are stubborn and make our lives more difficult. I went through many of these experiences and build up a certain attitude towards life. I don’t let other people make me feel inferior anymore nor do I try to imitate, fit in or fulfill expectations I don’t believe in myself. If I have to give a reason for how I live my life it wouldn’t be rebellion or stubbornness anymore (I am a taurus, an only-child and always build my own roads, many tried to stop me and many failed, no regrets). When you are young and you are lucky to know what’s right for you, it is not always easy to let others understand that you have the right to go your own way. But with age, confidence, knowledge and a deeper understanding on how to treat people properly without offending and upsetting them, it becomes easier to claim your right on being an individual who doesn’t have to fit in. Life changes once you change your attitude without changing yourself too much, it doesn’t take much but it gives you the greatest freedom in the world, the freedom of your mind. Here some attitude quotes you shouldn’t ignore:

Always go to far because that’s where you find the truth.
Albert Camus

My life is about ups and downs, great joys and great losses.
Isabel Allende

Great things never came from comfort zones.

Take things as they are. Punch when you have to punch, kick when you have to kick.
Bruce Lee

The problem is not the problem, the problem is your attitude about the problem.
Captain Jack Sparrow

Don’t criticize what you cannot understand.
Bob Dylan

Don’t find fault, find a remedy. Anybody can complain.
Henry Ford

I don’t care what you think about me, I don’t think about you at all.
Coco Chanel

I just don’t want to look back and think I could have eaten that.

Leave a Reply

