The Medley Institute – Design Jewellery

The Medley Institute Jewellery

Normally when I start working at my desk I first take of all my bracelets, watch and other pieces that make it difficult to type for hours to come. When I entered Do Design some time ago I spotted some interesting designed bracelets that seemed perfect for wearing at work as they were shaped in between a circle and a triangle. The Medley Institute is a German desgin brand from Berlin by Jana Patz which started in 2010. Its purpose is to create crafted pieces that are formed by the body rather than showing off jewellery. They catch attention through their design.

The piece I bought is half an arc and the rest resembles more trapeze than a traditional bracelet, still it fits to the arm like an architecture piece. It’s sterling silver, light and a perfect summer bracelet that works with everything in my wardrobe.

The Medley Institute Jewellery

The Medley Institute Jewellery

Leave a Reply

