Wearing Le Specs

Street Style Madrid Le Specs

Back in Madrid my friend Stephanie was fascinated by my sunglasses from Le Specs. I told her they are French and she immediately gave me “the look”. It is not really a surprise anymore to hear me telling stories about where my clothes and accessories come from, what country or design they are made in and off. On the other hand I got used to get “the look” and be called a snob or “pija”,

the Spanish expression for girls who only wear and buy the best and are snobbish…, for fun. I am not really a pija but just a bit selective and exclusive when it comes to bad quality, I don’t mind paying more for better quality sometimes.
Well anyway we decided that it is not necessarily a bad thing to be a pija once in a while, she loved Le Specs, naturally. Who wouldn’t allow themselves once in a while some moderate luxury?
Doesn’t she just look great wearing my pija glasses? Who wouldn’t be a pija for a day looking like this?

Le Specs Sunglasses

Leave a Reply

