2 Instaweeks from Stockholm

Stockholm Spring

It is already two weeks and I just realised this yesterday. A couchsurfing/birthday party/spotify meeting in Stockholm, where I didn’t fit in at all but some how did at the end, I got asked how long I have been in Stockholm. One week is what I said but then realised it’s already been two… time is running so I decided to give you guys a recap on what happened since I left Madrid in Spring to go to the Winter in Stockholm… cold weather, wind and snow but also the awakening of Spring.
Today was the first day that I could really feel the warm weather entering the city and I went straight to get myself some ice cream. Summers are short here so I seized the moment, you never know if tomorrow will be as nice as today.
But let’s start from the beginning:
I had to leave many pretty clothes in Madrid and reduce my wardrobe to a minimum of one suitcase. The shock was quite big when I arrived in what seemed like the deepest winter but I started the first week with some Spring flowers to cheer me up.
Friday dinner at work with Sushi from Rawkultur and a weekend of snow and frozen lakes at least my flowers have a good time growing.

Tuesday is for climbing and I had quite a blast doing some bouldering and climbing for the first time. I will be back!
Frozen lakes are something I look at with big eyes…they look so cold and it is already April. I got lost at T-Centralen and found the central station on my way out. Art Hack Day was very interesting but I was expecting a bit more interesting things. The Star Wars printer was cool and I got my own piece of art for free.
First day of Spring and the lakes are getting rid of their ice cover. Ice Cream is the best way to celebrate the warm weather!
See you soon with more updates and some Street Style!

Packing MadridStockholm Sweden Winter InstagramSpring Stockholm SwedenSushi Rawkultur StockholmWinter Stockholm SwedenWinter Stockholm SwedenSpring Flowers Stockholm SwedenClimbing Stockholm SwedenFrozen Lake Stockholm SwedenCentral Station Stockholm SwedenArt Hack Day Stockholm SwedenArt Hack Day Stockholm SwedenSpring Stockholm SwedenSpring Stockholm SwedenArt Hack DAy Stockholm Sweden

Leave a Reply

