Rebajas Madrid – First Round

Rebajas Madrid Sales

After I finally got my salary this month with just  17 days of delay, I decided to go for rebajas Madrid and spend it all… well let’s say I stopped before that. I see it as two investments in classic and timeless pieces and trying out one brand I didn’t have yet in my closet.

My first planed stop should have been at C/Goya 77 where the former shop of Aldo shoes was located. When I say former I mean I ended up in front of closed doors.  I decided not to get frustrated (36°C and many people shopping) and went to eks on C/Velasquez. I was looking for a piece from ACNE and ended up buying a blue denim-like dress. A bit of disappointment on my side when I realized that ACNE is producing in China and most of the brands eks is selling do the same. Nevertheless it is still a nice dress and I think I will wear it to many occasions.

After I did peek into Isabel Marant and decided not to state bankruptcy and left without buying anything, I went for one of my favorite shops in Chueca, Do Design. If I would start with an empty house and empty closet I would go shopping there always. I ended up buying two shirts, a men’s shirt from a new brand Akog from Germany and also made in Germany. The other one from Henrik Vibskov, which I really wanted to have after being at his talk at the IED earlier this year. It’s 100% silk and feels like cotton. Very special. So you can expect to see some new outfit post very soon!

Henrik Vibskov at IED Madrid
Henrik Vibskov(Hat) at IED
Leave a Reply

