Cleaning Jewelery

no way to wear this in it's dirty state

I live in Madrid quite some time now but still when I visit my parents there are things lying around that belong to me. After this years Christmas dinner I filled my pockets with some of my favourite and most precious jewelery. Back in Basel I realized that one of them was not so pretty anymore. The gold pendant was black on the surface and couldn’t be worn like this anymore.

I browsed the web today and found some tips to clean gold jewelery some tips to clean gold jewelery here.

shining and clean it looks much better

 

 

 

I tried first the hot water and soap method but it didn’t have any visible effect on my pendant. It was shining but the filth still remained.

Next the toothpaste tip which I applied with a cloth and after some time (hours) polishing it looked nice again.

Proud of the result, after some hard work, I put it on today to meet a friend.

Leave a Reply

